12.21; He’s asked us to be his hands

As I was folding laundry last night, I had a thought regarding our call to be the hands of Christ.

I was on my third basket, and I was trying to keep things interesting, so I attempted to fold a few pieces of clothing with only one hand.
It didn’t go so well, and my “folded” laundry wound up looking more like a pile of wadded fabric, hardly resembling shirts.
And while I did manage to compact the clothing, I failed to do it tidily without the help of my other hand.

My brain works in such a way, that it sees my right hand struggling and sends my left hand in to help.
Heavenly Father is the Universal Consciousness, which my brain is a made in the image of. When he see’s someone struggling, he sends us in to help.

He’s asked us to be his hands, because hands are self-less. They work, aid, assist, lift, carry, and never do they look to their neighbor and wish ill on him.

 24 For our comely parts have no need: but God hath tempered the body together, having given more abundant honour to that part which lacked:
25 That there should be no schism in the body; but that the members should have the same care one for another.

-1 Corinthians 12:24 & 25 (KJV)

One thought on “12.21; He’s asked us to be his hands

Leave a Reply

